December 13, 2006

  • It was an itty bitty teeny weeny… to-do list for today & tomorrow:
    - Gather items for preparation (all classes placed in different folders: 105, 110, 120, 240) & find items I’d like to revise (look back in notes from conferences, blog, etc)
    - Put all updated syllabi (ones used this semester) on red USB & print off drafts (adding next spring’s dates) for easy transportation over break
    - Start to revise syllabi…

    Next week:
    - Enter final grades
    - Begin to redo Online English 120
    - Clean office… file away stuff/organize materials better

Comments (3)

  • Putting things into folders? I know you have to put some things into folders but have you tried using Microsoft’s One Note? I use One Note for all my external things. I work for CAFOD (Catholic Agency for Overseas Development) so I have one folder in One Note for CAFOD but within that there’s a tab for schools. I click on that and there’s a summary sheet and a separate folder for each school that I work with. I also work with three schools on ICT (Information and Communications Technology – as we call it in the UK) so I have a separate folder at the top level for ICT again holding folders on meetings. You can put copies of emails, word documents into the folders so now I go into meetings with everything at hand – and can quickly jot down anything that I need to do. One Note will also interact with Outlook. The latest version of One Note (2007) is much improved so it is better to buy that.

    John

  • Thanks for the information…

  • Quite worthwhile information, lots of thanks for your post. site go 0. It won’t really have effect, I consider like this. here link 3. I absolutely match with everything you’ve presented us. 4 LINK check. Pretty helpful info, much thanks for the article.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *