April 24, 2007

  • So, I purchased a really cool bookcase last night (at Target), and I’ve noticed now that the shelves are a bit bowed (sp?). It takes a good eye to see it, but I still think the purchase was worth it; it’s different (one of those ladder bookcases that lean against walls) and it’s black and it’ll hold my little buddhas & books.
    > Which leads me into one of my summer dilemmas… what books to read.
    I’ve decided that I am a sampler-reader (mostly when it comes to non-fiction). Unless the book is RIVETING, I just read a bit of it, blog about how it affects me or how I could apply it to life, and that is that. So, since I know that about myself, I think I’ll try to sample various chapters (if not read the entire thing) of at least 7 books. That sounds small, but last summer, I don’t even think I sampled 3 unless they were course-related. I don’t even remember what I did all summer… oh yea, I moved. Ugh.
    > Today, I’d like to send off my Fargo Marathon form as well as grade 5 more Paper 3s in English 120 Online (as well as assess Unit 15 work) and the English 110 quizzes from yesterday. Oh, and I need to fill out a Move Request Form so I can exchange my big bulky desk with the smaller blue one I saw yesterday. In addition to those items: I teach a class, I have an office hour, I have a workout class at 5:30, and then I meet with the TA bunch.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *