May 16, 2007

  • I’m leaving next week and the week after for some hardcore planning/preparations with the online 120 class for this summer. After that class is off and running, then I’ll focus on revising 110, 105, world lit, & poetry.

    This week is kind of the lazy week for me… I have a race to run Saturday morning, and I just can feel my body moving into a lower gear, stress-wise, now that this school year is over. I’ve been accidentally sleeping in and just feeling a bit lost. A good kind of lost, really. But it’s nice to not have anything in particular to do right now – I need the break, my brain needs the break, and my body needs to prepare for running a 5K.

    It is definitely tough for me to sit still. To not go to campus. To just relax for a few days.
    I need to cherish this.

    Hopefully, I can implement the plan I had for the summer by next week:
    Exercise for one hour a day (M-F particularly, weekends are extra) AND read for one hour a day.

    Tomorrow, I’ll go to campus to check my mail,
    email Wade/Deb my 110 list of Fs,
    buy some folders & organize 110 stuff a bit?,
    and…
    log onto PeopleSoft to see how many students have registered for 120.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *