July 5, 2007

  • Spent the Fourth inside (ah, air-conditioning!) shooting darts with two of my family members, my significant other, and two friends of my siblings… not to shabby of a time even if I include the teasing I received about my shopping habits. I kind of wish I would’ve gotten to see some fireworks, but on my way up to Fargo Tuesday night (on a whim, my sister invited me up), I saw quite a few get shot off in the distance of I-29.

    While at Chub’s Pub last night, I had a daydream about having an NDSCS Fashion Show. I have no idea where the idea came from, but it made me think of the publicity it could cause. We could scout out models from high schools in the area, get money for prizes from stores in town and in Fargo, have stores and the bookstore donate clothes to be shown off (could have a contest on making the coolest NDSCS outfit in black and red?), invite fashion students at NDSU to create a few designs… It all just kind of came to me; it may be a far-off or silly idea, but it could create buzz for the city/college. Ooh… and we could have even more fun with it if each dept (even the technical ones) showcased their own designs. John Deere uniforms… plumbing outfits… attire made out of automotive equipment? It could be quite funny & fun…

    This idea is somewhat like my idea to have an NDSCS Film Festival (students create mini-documentaries of our campus, we show them in the Cultural Center one night, and the winner gets their movie showcased on the NDSCS web site for all to view); it’d be A LOT OF WORK.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *