January 29, 2008

  • I triple-dog-dare the weather to get COLDER.
    There, I said it.
    C’mon. Try and get my car to die.
    Give it a whirl Mother Nature.
    Show me whatcha got!
    [-11 air temp with -39 windchill. Awesome.]
    Only in the Midwest: 30 above (yesterday) to ten below (today).

    I’m officially stumped with this English 120 class I have on campus. I told Wade earlier on (and I may have blogged this too) that I thought I may have crammed too much into my online class, but, as it turns out, that may not be the case. I may actually not be covering as much as one would in an on-campus class. Maybe. It’s still up for debate since I don’t lecture on the chapters, just conduct activities and Class Blogs with them (which is what I do with English 110; I cover more chapters in the 120 book too – hmmm). Plus, I don’t have a lot of students in the on-campus class. That may contribute to the fact that we’re covering everything faster; they are good students too.

    I think the question I am dealing with is whether to rearrange the on-campus class even more than I already have (without confusing the students too much) – adding activities I don’t have the online students do, going into more depth with the chapters, etc – or just leave it as is? I want it to be a worthwhile class for me to prepare for, yet I don’t want it to look uber different from the online course either. Maybe I’ll just ask them today how they feel about the class so far.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *