June 9, 2008

  • Global warming produces tornadoes and all sorts of odd weather systems.
    Just like how I have been producing snot. Maybe there’s no coincidence.

    Typically, for this fashionista/shopaholic, shopping is a fun adventure. Today was different. I basically waited for items to come up and bite me on the butt. I was just not into it (this, of course, doesn’t mean my credit cards didn’t warm up eventually). I was shopping mainly to get back into doing daily exercise (walking for most of the day, etc.) because I’ve been recuperating from a freaking stupid cold. I want to go for a bike ride tomorrow; it’d be nice to have the energy (lung capacity) to do that and feel like I am back to 100% health. That’s all I am saying. Technically, I walked around from about 10:30am until 2pm, with a lunch break in there of maybe 15min. I suppose that’s better than nothing.

    Another oddity, which may work in my favor, is my appetite. It’s been lacking lately (started when I felt the worst last Thursday); I’ll think about cooking something and end up asking myself, “Am I really hungry for that?” And I can cook up many delicious items. Sometimes, during the summer, my stomach gets like this, but it could also be a transitional phase from not feeling well/not eating a lot to regular eating/exercise. It seems like, since I don’t get ill that often, when I do, I get smacked upside the melon with it. Probably also because it’s my biggest pet peeve.

    I think I’ve written enough about having this dang cold, so I should probably just move onto other topics.

    So far, so good as far as the start to the summer school class is concerned. I definitely thought ahead when I gave the students these first two weeks to complete Units 1-4. I say that I was thinking ahead because a) that gives those who log in/get their books later on during that first week some time to get going, b) it allows me a buffer of two weeks+ before I have to assess anything, and c) this week & weekend are going to be too nuts for me to worry about assessment anyhow (little brother gets married Saturday!).

Comments (2)

  • Congrats to your little brother. I hope the wedding is fun, some of them can be a lot of fun. But some weddings, well you can sleep through them.

    If I go a week without swimming, I start feeling like a lazy slug. I used to say that my exercising had nothing to do with my weight, as I tend to lose weight (muscle) when I don’t swim. But this winter, I started to put on a little fat. Yuck that has never happened before. I don’t like it!

  • I like to do just about anything daily (running, walking, strength train with an exercise ball, biking) for the fitness benefits, the health benefits, and, yea, to keep my weight consistent. Plus, all those things take away stress for me… which is a huge plus!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *