August 30, 2008

  • Those wind turbins are SO COOL. One popped out of the scenery today on my jaunt to Baxter, MN. Yea… I got antsy this morning right around 9am. Stupid teacher-body. Thought about venturing way down to Albertville, but settled for Baxter and Steve & Barry’s and SJP’s BITTEN line. I guess that store is closing soon, which is really sad; however, I picked up some bargains.

    Saw a horse-drawn carriage; the kids in it waved to me. Saw horses, and the biggest shelterbelt ever (near Baxter along 210), and retraced the old shopping path I had when I taught in Battle Lake. I considered, right around Wall Lake, driving around a few lakes to see if any very small cabins were up for sale, but my lease doesn’t expire until next summer anyhow.

    Speaking of my damn lease, we’re under new management AGAIN; now I have to mail my rent to some obscure place in Fargo. Sheesh. I’m stuck between renting in ND with the idea to eventually buy a place on a small lake within commuting distance and owning an actual home in ND with a lower possibility of being able to afford a small cabin on a lake. I’m “young” still, yet that’s my big dream = lake place.

    After that dream, second on the list is probably the family and dog and all that, but somewhere in the top three is to own a old bug. I saw TWO today, as a matter of fact. A yellow one actually for sale near Pillager, I think; the other one, green, was in a junk yard by Battle Lake (?).

    I’ve blogged about all these things before; these items are not new news to those who know me well. I just gotta find extra income somewhere to make it all happen; I’m not going to wish without trying to make it all come true.

Comments (1)

  •  I’m not going to wish without trying to make it all come true

    good line!  i’ve been tossing this idea around for a while, thinking about a blog on goals and plans.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *