September 3, 2008

  • I like picking on students whose names I’ve figured out. Does that make me a bad teacher? I’m going to go with “no” on this one.

    Me: “I need to make a quick announcement. I need to know who hasn’t take the quiz like *cough* Kris *cough*.”
    Kris: *rolls eyes*

    Thanks to Kristin & my Facebook wall, I was able to devise very cool assignment(s) (dealing with the “bad” arguments and “bad” essays) & very cool lesson ideas (Vanna White). And people think Facebook is a waste of time!

    Oh, and if I have to resort to using my sign-in sheets again with my English 105 classes, fine. I also attempted another “fun quiz” in my English 110 class until I realized students were waiting outside the classroom for 5+ minutes; come on IN, kiddos!

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *