December 16, 2008

  • It’s like I can see it. I’m unsure if it’s a mountain or valley or ugly clay mound, but I can see bitterness in the distance. I can see how people end up there, unable to get out. When it’s in my sights at times like this, I have to stop in my tracks and, like Robert Frost, take the road untraveled. Get off the beaten path that, in this case, leads to bitterness. And constant negativity. And complaints. I refuse to be one of those people; yet, the stopping and recognizing has to be done by me. Sometimes with bad timing involved. But I have to do it. Create the whiteboard in my head that’s full of crap. Erase it mentally.

    It’s like I can hear my brains’ own anti-lock brakes. I’m slowing down. Looking both ways. Holding up traffic to blog about it. To get it out.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *