December 10, 2010

  • Abstract Email Responses:

    So, I've been thinking that I'd like to start responding to goofy student email ("goofy" = makes no sense or is a crazy request or is answered in the syllabus or was answered in class, etc.) with random and abstract and silly responses. With the help of Karen and Lennie, I have the following ready to be used next semester, or for the remainder of this semester:
    You're a goober; ask Lennie.
    Your calculations are making me dizzy.
    Johan has a headache; please call back later.
    Don't mess with Johan. His apostrophes are being very possessive today.

    [Johan is a little purple rubbery ball I purchased at Target yesterday in order to chuck at students in class; Lennie named him.]

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *