February 15, 2011

  • English 120 = P1 countdown...

    In my online classes, I have 44 papers to assess. My on-campus total is 24.
    So, that brings my total to 68 which, at about *10 papers a day,
    is about a week's worth of grading at a medium pace.
    Yep. And so it begins.

    I'm caught up elsewhere, to a certain extent.
    Before I weigh-in and have a noon meeting,
    I should wrap up my 3pm class (English 110) stuff.

    *I think I'll shoot to assess 5 in each class each day = 15 papers.

    p.s. First paper of the day was a WordPerfect document. Ugh.

    If you are a student in my online class, you could earn some bonus points
    by finding a cool picture on Flickr.com (the Creative Commons area, of course)
    and emailing it to me no later than 5pm on Friday, February 18.
    Try to find one that I can place funny text on. Thanks.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *