May 6, 2011

  • Officially, I'll have P6, P7 (the Shortfolio), and the Final My Words Test to assess next week in both of my English 110 classes. That's not too bad. Oh, and I will have to look over the project evaluation charts they fill out next Monday, but that is about it. Yeah. Whew. It's almost the end.

    Meanwhile, I'm typically tired on a daily basis. I think everyone is. Just a little. However, today, I'm exhausted. After my workout, I felt like I needed a nap. And I slept all the way from about 11pm to 5:30am. Yeah. Okay, that's not my typical 7-8 hours, but still. I've been feeling that way a lot, even more so after starting to workout more regularly. I could nap right now if it wasn't for the fact that a) I'm at work, b) I have to teach in 15 min, and c) I just sucked down a 1/4 of a Pepsi Max.

    Isn't a person supposed to feel more energized by exercise? Sometimes, I guess I am, but it's like sugar. Once it wears off, I want my couch and PJs and fan. It could be that I'm training with long runs. I think shorter, vigorous exercise keep the energy higher longer. But 5+ mile runs? They suck the happiness out of me BECAUSE they are stress relievers; so much so, that I zonk out - when I do take naps after - immediately without "the lists" going through my head. They clear my head and make my body feel pretty good. But once I'm done, I crash. This happened when I was first in cross-country in high school; we trained the month of August with 7am runs and 7pm runs. I slept in between and lost a lot of weight. But I'm not 17 anymore, so why do I still need the sleep? Weird.

    Everyone's body is different. I suppose I have to remember that.

    Anyhow, everyone's assessment schedules are different too. I wanted to remind myself of at least one class's line-up for next week. Plus, it was a nice way to tie everything I wanted to blog about in one package. With a bow on top.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *