May 11, 2011

  • RUNNING.

    I’ve also noticed how annoyed I am with people who have to talk about exercising. Just do it and keep it to yourself. I even caught myself telling my sis about my own last night = “the other day when I was running.” Ew. Who cares? And why do people – and me – feel the need to mention it? Because we want people to say, “Oh, good for you. I’m a fat ass.” My own story about it was connected to goosebumps and to finding something wonderful – even if small – about each day to be grateful for. So, it wasn’t brought up for bragging rights, although who knows what my intentions were or how my sister took the mentioning of it. I know that she’s sick of people at her work bringing up weight loss and points and crap.

    Maybe I’m annoyed because I feel that dumb competition vibe creep into me.
    They are running more than I am
    . They are going to beat me. They are better than me.
    It’s so dumb. If they are, who cares. Good for them. I’m busy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *