January 3, 2012

  • All of my on-campus syllabi were sent to the Copy Center this morning. Yay for me.
    Now the more detailed prepping begins so I can print off a few more things before next week...

    Creative Writing Packets.
    The brainstorming session:

    The Introductory Packet should contain a) Skittish Libations (maybe a concise edition of that?) - this could be used for the idea I thought of before that uses Pixlr.com, b) the Catalog of Journal/Blog Topics? (for just the Intro Days?), c) a list of other readings in Doc Sharing that could be assigned: Chapter 1 in Everything Creative Writing book, d) the poem about being creative (good idea for a cover of the packet?), e) ...

    In addition to handing out the Intro Packet next week, I should handout the Catalog of Project Topics, too. And I'd like to have a video (or many) to show... the Anti-Creativity one is a good start.
    For each packet, I'd like to have PPTs on the topics as well.

    The Poetry Packet should contain a) a list of poetry terminology, b) a collection of poems (could use the one I created for Eng110 once upon a time?), c) Journal/Blog Topics for the Poetry Unit, d) the Form and Poetry document, e) types of poetry document, f) video here: http://www.wikihow.com/Write-a-Haiku-Poem about writing haikus, g) the Intro to Poetry pdf.

    *Bonus: I have quite a few scanned pieces from Beat Spirit that I didn't think I had!