March 28, 2012

  • Dogs and Shoes.

    My two latest obsessions, as shown to me last night, are dog breeds and shoes.
    I spent about an hour looking at the former before spending an hour on the latter.
    Yeah.
    Possibly pathetic, but at least I'm just looking...
    Okay, I did bid on some sexy Jeffrey Campbell heels via eBay last night; but I didn't adopt a dog.
    There's a half Great Dane, half something else at the shelter in town right now. His name is Titan. He's HUGE.

    Size is a weird issue for me. I like broad-shouldered men and massive dogs that look like bears.
    The Leonberger is a dog that comes from German; they look like lions. So cool!

    Anyhow... I came on "here" to figure out what I need to accomplish this week. It's quieter than last week, which is NICE.
    I think next week will be tame, too. At least, I hope so. I can't handle total-utter-chaos back-to-back; it gives me pimples.

    I've assessed the online students' stuff (Eng120) & I think I caught up on Monday with the on-campus grading.
    All three classes have yet to get their votes tallied, however. So that's something to consider wrapping up this week.

    In my Eng110s... I have P4 Presentations going on in one, and P6 stuff in the other. Tomorrow, I'd like to do some sort of WC activity with the P6 crowd...
    I could do the human simulation, I suppose. Or basically some kind of game. Is there a Jeopardy about Citation?
    Hell, we haven't watched a cool video for awhile; I could do that, too. I have a lot of cool ones.
    (Or I just found a few Prezis about existentialism? http://prezi.com/ps-9mnvxb9a9/existentialism-and-the-meaning-of-life/
    Or about "Who Am I?" = http://prezi.com/explore/search/?search=who+am+i ...
    Or this on TED: http://www.ted.com/talks/chris_abani_muses_on_humanity.html)

    Huh.

    So, beyond adding in activities here and there this week, I don't have much to assess.
    Woot woot.
    With that said, here are other things I could tackle instead:
    --- Creative Writing Alternative Style handout for next Tuesday!
    --- Creative Writing 2013 Planning.
    --- New Pearson TOC.
    --- Other planning (booklets for G.C. for Fall, changes to online Eng120 for summer, etc.).

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *