April 28, 2012

  • The Most Random of All Randonmess. Sprinkled with Coded Cherries.
    Yep.

    Okay. Firstly, it's sweet that people read this out in the world. This here bloggie was mostly for me to record my life & thoughts, but if others find some tidbit helpful or insightful = YAY. Hugs to Mandy or Amanda, whichever she prefers! Talking to her made me think, "Yes, I'll continue to be me & see all sides of issues & ask myself (and my students) WHY we think WHAT we think (very metacognitive!)."

    Speaking of metacognitive, I don't know what's happening with my textbook idea... but I'm okay with that because after watching Chuck Klosterman, I realized I do need to write A book. I have a few ideas... yeah.

    2. Question: Has anyone at NDSCS published a book?
    2.a) I should copy/paste everything I've written into one big document. And then copy/paste bad student email, too, into another one...?

    Thirdly, I hope I'm never the person in a group that everyone wishes wasn't there. And if it does happen, I hope someone informs me or I become ultra-aware of it & leave or change my tune. (I do appreciate being self-aware!)

    4. An event from this last week show me that others may start to see "the crazy" that I do. Sexist jokes (and sexist attitudes), dramatic introductions, selfish foci for sure, ... yeah, it was something I didn't need to see, but maybe did. They all may throw themselves under a different bus. Huh.

    Fifth item: Why do we focus in on the spouses & kids of people? What if those things aren't a part of one's life? And, then, should they be expected to do more? I think I know the answers, but I like to ask the questions.

    Yeah. These are just thoughts on a wonderfully gloomy day; I love this weather... I'm sure I'm the minority on that thought, as I'm the minority on many thoughts/ideas, but hey, ...

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *