February 10, 2013

  • Pre-Snow Day...

    It's snowing like... it was Ma Nature's only job today, the only thing on her agenda.
    I bet we'll have close to two feet tomorrow. Sheesh!

    So, I was antsy...
    early on in the day, with coffee in me, before we got notified of no class tomorrow,
    I started & got the following done:

    --- Painted the small wall by the entryway closet; it was the second coat.
    --- Cleaned my office BIG TIME! Organized it & put up shelves, etc. etc. This took the most time! Ugh.
    --- Altered a top & added denim hearts to another top.
    --- Ordered a Christmas gift (we got a coupon for a 16x20 canvas thingie).
    --- Baked some cupcakes.
    --- Started up the crockpot with chicken curry soup.
    --- Took pictures of the snow.

    Whew! I'm kind of pooped, now.

    Tomorrow:
    --- Alter more clothing? Put stenciled word on grey sweatshirt?
    --- Go through my makeup/jewelry closet downstairs?
    --- Add back pockets to those black splattered leggings...?
    --- Make blue & green pom-poms for baby shower?
    --- Use pencil eraser to paint pok-a-dots on those light-denim jeans?