December 6, 2006

  • pinetree I ran smack dab into a pine tree branch yesterday before the monthly Newbie Faculty meeting. The cause = winding blowing + hair in my face + my ability to not watch where I am going ever. I sat through most of the meeting with a runny right eye. Probably looked like I was crying and/or got into a fight. Wonderful.

    Last night, I had semi-nightmares about today’s classes. I dreamt that my English 110 student showed clips of movies as their PPT MusicVideos. I sat, in the dream, getting more and more ticked off that they hadn’t worked on their projects at all. Halfway through the dream, I realized I was dreaming. I still didn’t find any humor in what was occurring, however. Even though I had that dream, and even though I know we’ll run into “technical difficulties” here and there today and Friday, I think I am worrying for no apparent reason. This shouldn’t be too shocking.

    Other Items: It’s John Deere Day, and that means my English 105 class will be quiet once again (only 3 students in the class aren’t in the John Deere program); it’s a good thing this week consists of Work Days for their final projects. Beyond that, I am going to sneak downstairs to the Cider & Cookies that are going to be handed out from 2-4pm. Mm mm. And… lastly, I have to trek up to Fargo after classes in order to take a family photo with the clan. Oooof.

    *Note To Self: Need to get over to the bookstore tomorrow (?) and buy t-shirts for both set of grandparents; they are having a 30% off sale this week through Friday!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *