December 19, 2006

  • Popped in the office for a quick second. Or 17 or 700 or… 47,000.

    I am still wondering what to do with the first units of that online English 120 course.
    I want to focus the first units on controversy & people/them,
    the next batch of units on controversy & the media (and use my Critical Media clips from NCTE),
    and then end with Fahrenheit & controversy & language
    of course, many of these topics overlap.
    If one looks at one commercial, he/she may find controversy in the language, how the people are use, and it then becomes a media controversy…

    I guess I could use what I just wrote as the introduction.
    Amazing.
    And like Wade mentioned, I think I’ll get the first units squared away, have the Distance Ed people take a peek, and then move on from there…
    If I can get those first units figured out over break (today, Thursday, next week…), get it checked out in January, then any extra time I have next semester can focus on wrapping up the rest of the units. Hmmm… I think I just made a plan.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *