August 14, 2007

  • These things called file folders are AMAZING.
    Now, let’s see if I use them properly and stop being a “pile-r.”

    It’s interesting what one finds when they sort through their STUFF. My sister helped me last week go through a pile (of course) of jewelry I had. I didn’t even understand why I had some of it… and some of it I had, I had absolutely no problem giving away. Same goes for the sorting of my STUFF in my office. Sure, I found some great items/handouts/readings, but I have packed my garbage cans quite full. I think I’ll feel better when I start using eCompanion and the students print off what they need instead of me printing off 20 too many syllabi, etc. A paper-less classroom? Perhaps, someday.

    One fun found item: This “Philosophies of Grading” essay breaks graders into four categories: “Keepers of the Gate,” “The Physician to the Masses,” “The Ministers to the Soul,” and “The Good Wizards of Everything.” I’ll find out what I am, and get back to you.

    p.s. Happy Birthday, Allison… I miss you, our friendly little workstudy. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *