May 28, 2008

  • + Dear Carrie Underwood, I do not understand your latest commercial. The dog game looks stupid.

    + I’ve decided to blow-dry my hair very little this summer. And I may only wear lipgloss & mascara. Just a warning.

    + The couple on the Bravo show The Real Housewives of NYC, Alex and Simon, intrigue me. At first, I disliked them. I thought she was sorta ugly, to be really honest. But then, they had this “special” episode (like all reality shows do) where the cast talks about the season. Anyhow, during this episode, the other ladies bashed Alex and Simon for wanting to move up the “social ladder.” All of ‘em wanted this couple to own up to that being their main reason for maybe doing the show or for wanting to meet people with “connections” like Jill (another “housewive”), etc. What’s hypocritical to me is that the show starts out each week with it’s typical introductions to each “housewive.” In this intro, each one says something like, “I like being privileged,” etc. So, why they feel they can bash those who are doing the exact same thing they are doing is beyond me. And the one lady, Ramona, is impossible. She’s a complete idiot. I am to blame since I watch the show once in a great while, but seriously, I do analyze these “housewives” and their lives. And… why is the single chic in it? She’s not a “housewife.” Is it because on The Real Housewives of Orange County, they had a single gal (who was somewhat of a man-stealer from what I gather)? How I get sucked into these shows is beyond me. Don’t get me started on the Kardashians.

    + I officially made a skirt last night (from a top that was a dress at one time) with the sewing machine. Now, will it fall apart?

    + I’m so appreciative of the Family Guy reruns. Especially on nights when nothing else of interest to me is on. I saw one last night (where Meg thinks she’s a lesbian) that I hadn’t seen before. I like when that happens.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *