May 1, 2009

  • Oh WOW. YAY! My online World Literature class is already at 15 students! Woo hoo! That's the one I was most worried about for this coming fall semester, and it's already looking healthy. As for my other classes, my FYE (not absolutely necessary for me to teach, but I'd like to) has 2 students, and for some reason, my English 110 at 10am doesn't even have one student in it. Huh. Then again, English 110 is for freshmen, and those are the ones registering now through the summer. My English 120s (one online and one on-campus) are at 10+ already, so they're looking good. I wish I would've kept better track of when I've checked into those numbers in previous semesters because I can't decide if this is too early or not. I'm going to side with the fact that since it's May 1 and students just started registering before Easter, that it's a bit early. Students on our campus don't jump immediately into registering because they are pretty much guarranteed spots in comparison to other colleges.