January 11, 2011

  • 4:30am.

    I am up early today. Like, really early. It happens from time to time. I get up, putz around, eat a mini-Snickers bar (woke up to a growling stomach, of course), curl up on my loveseat w/my favorite super huge NDSCS blanket and hope Mick Kjar's voice (local meteorologist) will numb me into sleep. But I just felt my right calf twitch the whole time, so I got up and finished updating my new iPod.
    I sometimes think my body gets me up early so I get crap done early and, therefore, can rest up before "something big" occurs. I don't get as nervous for the first day of classes as I used to, and I have a good idea of what I'll do tomorrow. It's all the SIDE stuff I'd like to wrap up today = those are the things I'm sure my body wants me to be done with. Mainly so that I can focus on class/students for the rest of the week, but also because my sister is due today and once she pops, I'll get even less done. Not that that's a bad thing. I'll take a niece/nephew (first official one at that) to start a semester off right - to ring in my birthday month, too. Yeppers.

    So, today, I have that tenure portfolio on my agenda, along with the Incomplete grade thing, and... oh yeah, the class rosters. Beyond those things, I should double-check my Delicious Links (printed off somewhere) and look through my folders (on office computer) for anything more to add. I'd like to watch some TED videos today, too, and check out Google Reader teacher blogs as well. So, with that said or written or whatever, I should throw some clothes on and get coffee somewhere.

    p.s. Jenny McCarthy's book is okay. She's not as funny as Chelsea Handler, and I kind of feel like the chapters were thrown together like one of my C students. I'm still happy with the purchase, and there have been a few parts that have made me giggle and/or think, but I wish it was ... better.

Comments (1)

  • A great deal of effective info for me! web LINK check. Pretty worthwhile piece of writing, much thanks for the post. 3 web check. Surely, the guy is totally just. site 3 8. Thanks so much for the article, quite useful material.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *