March 7, 2011

  • English 120 likes Writing Conferences.

    Okay, so, Writing Conferences this week for Paper 2 are underway. True story. If you haven't signed up, the sign-up sheet is on my door. And please don't email me and ask me what times are left blahblahblah. You all have the ability, the last time I checked, to wheel or walk or jog or skip your butts over to my office to sign up for a time or change your time, etc. It's not my fault you didn't sign up or skipped your appointment or put yourself into a food coma over at the Student Center. Another true story. Speaking of food comas, I went to a pancake feed on Saturday. Holy cow.
    Anyhow, as for the assignments to complete outside of class while conferences are going on, we have a CB in Unit 4 to tackle. I believe it's a Flickr/Pixlr-type of thing using a Chapter from everything's an argument.
    We do need to cover Chuck's #7, too. I think what we'll do with Chuck is this: Read that essay of his... it's about soccer and how soccer stinks and won't be popular, etc. Your assignment will be to pick any sport you like or dislike and make it into a metaphor for life. For example, how is Football like College Life? Or how is Tennis like a Relationship? Pick a sport and make it into a metaphor for something in life. This entry can be placed in the CB, and should be 10+ sentences in length. (If you want to use soccer & Chuck, go for it!)
    1. Paper 2. Due Saturday before midnight.
    2. CB in Unit 4 = Flickr/Pixlr. Due Wednesday before midnight.
    3. CB in Unit 4 = Chuck's #7: sports as a metaphor for something in life. Due Wednesday before midnight.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *