September 10, 2007

  • Utter Disappointment: Britney Spears’ performance on last night’s MTV Music Awards. And Sarah Silverman’s comedic attempt afterwards was worse – if that’s possible.
    Utter Exhaustion: Ran almost 5 miles this morning – kind of wanted to throw myself in front of a bus at mile 4.
    Utterly Geeky: I’ll be attending the Linguistic Circle Conference of Manitoba and ND at the end of the month.
    Utterly Too Academic: I’m starting to assign activities that get students connecting back to previous readings that don’t seem to have a connection. I’ve always “lectured” this way (“Hey, remember what we read ____, well this is ____.”), but to get THEM to see connections; it’s a new way to QUIZ them.
    Utter Amazement: This organization craze of mine hit my bedroom closet yesterday. Not only am I going to have an easier time getting dressed, but MAN does one burn calories trying on ump-teen pairs of this and that!

    So, if teaching (the load, the preparation, the theory/practice, etc) gets “easier” and “easier,” will this whole running thing I am doing? Ugh. I hope so.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *